Events

In addition to supporting research, the Institute will play a convening role for interdisciplinary experts focused on advancing technology for the common good.

Featured Event

Web3 & Disinformation
Thursday, December 1 2022
10:30 AM - 12:00 PM CET

Upcoming Events

Thursday, December 1 2022
McCourt Institute, Sciences Po, Paris
Web3 & Disinformation

Past Events

Thursday, November 10 2022
McCourt Institute, Sciences Po, Paris
Project Liberty & Paris Peace Forum - Online Peace and Safety
Tuesday, November 15 2022
McCourt Institute, Sciences Po, Paris
livestream
Web3 & Digital Democracy
Wednesday, October 12 2022
Healey Family Student Center, Great Room. McCourt School of Public Policy
Move Fast and Fix Things: Journalist Kara Swisher & Civic Entrepreneur Frank McCourt Discuss Technology, Democracy & the Future of the Internet
Tuesday, October 11 2022
McCourt Institute, Sciences Po, Paris
livestream
Web3 & Privacy
Speakers:
Romain Defouilhoux
,
Jean-Pierre Landau
,
Francesca Musiani
,
Leïla Morch
Wednesday, September 21 2022
The Shed, NYC
Day Zero: The Future of Digital Governance at Unfinished Live
Thursday, June 16 2022
Sciences Po, Paris
livestream
Law & Technology: Sciences Po Law School 10th Graduate Conference
Tuesday, June 7 2022
Sciences Po, Pavillon de l'Innovation, Institut McCourt
Regulating AI in a democracy
Tuesday, May 10 2022
Salle Leroy-Beaulieu/Albert-Sorel, Sciences Po
livestream
Competing visions for the future of social media
Monday, March 28 2022
McCourt Institute, Sciences Po
livestream
In Conversation with Frank McCourt and Frances Haugen
Thursday, March 10 2022
Amphithéâtre Jean Moulin, Sciences Po, 13, rue de l’Université, 75007 Paris
livestream
McCourt Institute Inaugural Event: The Future of Tech Governance
Speakers:
Michael Bailey
,
Maria Cancian
,
Dominique Cardon
,
Jacques-Henri Eyraud
,
Claire Fernandez
,
Amen Ra Mashariki
,
Bertrand Perez
,
Guillaume Plantin
,
Shéhérazade Semsar⁠–⁠de Boisséson
,
Mathias Vicherat
,
Nicholas Vinocur
,
Braxton Woodham
Wednesday, February 16 2022
Science Po, Paris
livestream
French presidential election 2022: the tech debate
Speakers:
Eric Bothorel
,
Rémi Cardon
,
Nelly Garnier
,
Samuel Lafont
,
Sylvain Raifaud
,
Jill-Maud Royer